Felix O’ Hare & Co Ltd was first established in 1944 by Felix O’Hare in Newry, Co. Down, having previously been known as F G O'Hare Builders and in the years since then has grown to become one of Ireland’s longest serving and most progressive construction companies. We are proud of our heritage while our longevity and experience has enabled us to successfully deliver many iconic projects over the years including St. Dominic’s Grammar School & St. Mary’s Convent, Belfast, QUB Great Hall, QUB Main Site School of Law, Dublin City University Nano Bio-Analytical Research Building, Banbridge Community Treatment Care Centre and Daisyhill Hospital, Newry.
Today, our roots are still very much set in Newry with a modern, purpose-built Head Office and Workshop located off Chancellors Road to the South of the city (a strategic position which allows us to effectively deliver our services throughout the whole of Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland).
We directly employ a large, dynamic and diverse workforce which represents the driving force behind our success, and this is underpinned by a strong financial base with extensive technical resources available, allowing us to execute multiple projects simultaneously.
Our philosophy is based upon sound management principles, with an emphasis on traditional craft skills. This is demonstrated through our in-house joinery workshop, a resource which sets us apart from many competitors and which enables us to provide both traditional (and state of the art) bespoke specialist joinery to many construction projects, particularly conservation, repair and replication of historic timber framing and detailing.
Our commitment to customer satisfaction is achieved through open communication, exceptional quality and an ever-watchful eye on final cost. Our record of repeat business reflects this and our philosophy that “the project is never complete until the client is completely satisfied”.